Organisation & Team

We have the legal structure of a dependent public corporation. We are fully owned by the municipality of St. Moritz and are managed in accordance with the Municipalities Act as a separate enterprise of its own account.

The administrative bodies are comprised as follows:

  • Municipal Council and Municipal Government

  • Administrative Commission

  • Management

Our mission

We provide grid operation within the municipalities of St. Moritz and Celerina and provide comprehensive services for private clients, hotel establishments, mountain railways and companies along the entire value chain – from the turbine to the power outlet. We supply approximately 8,000 customers with heat and electrical energy in St. Moritz, Celerina and parts of Champfèr, drawing on over 100 years of experience..

Our organisation chart can be downloaded in PDF format: 

Team

We live true to our tradition: We approach all arising challenges – of commercial, technical and organisational nature – with our own resources. Our employees are our strength.

Adrian Beeli

Metrology and Process Control Specialist
adrian.beeli@stmoritz-energie.ch

Luca Braun

Chief Mechanic (Network)
luca.braun@stmoritz-energie.ch

Gian Paul Derungs

Project Planning

Corsin Fasciati

Power Line Technician

Corsin Fümm

Power Line Technician

Simone Gianera

Power Line Technician

Peter R. Knobel

Head of Accounting
peter.knobel@stmoritz-energie.ch

Giancarlo Kohl (SWIBI)

Security Advisor
giancarlo.kohl@stmoritz-energie.ch

Matthias Löpfe

Head of Technical Dept., Dep. Director
matthias.loepfe@stmoritz-energie.ch

Franco Milani

Head of Procurement, Sales and Marketing
franco.milani@stmoritz-energie.ch

Alessandro Molta

Power Line Technician

Marco Monigatti

Service Mechanic

Marco Moser

Head of project planning
marco.moser@stmoritz-energie.ch

Luca Pereira Monteiro

Learner Power Line Technician

Nino Picenoni

Power Line Technician

Stefano Pradella

Power Line Technician

Aldo Salis

Service Mechanic

SCHLIESSEN